Uncategorized

Old Hobby, New Dress

I have taken up sewing again and it feels oh so good.  The creativity, the feel of the fabric, the act of making something for someone I love.  Can’t be beat.  I love knitting, but sewing has such a quick reward (most of the time).  It is so much fun to get back into an old hobby.  Things came back to me slowly but at least they came back.

I made two dresses for Caroline yesterday.  I frequent the SouleMama blog as you know and she raved about a Citronille pattern for a little tunic dress.  Right when I saw it I knew that I needed to create one for Caroline.  I ordered the pattern and it came much faster than I expected.

photo 1 photo 2 photo 3 photo 1 photo 2 photo 3

Now my little beauty has two adorable sundresses for the warmer months.  I will probably try to make a few more before we leave for Italy because they are so quick to throw together and I have a whole bag of fabric to blow through.  And they are precious.  It is like I have my own living doll to dress up!

Leave a Reply

