Uncategorized

TGIF

IMG_3489

Finally, it happened.  A day full of good things and happy feelings.  It might be the sun and the sudden spike in our vitamin D that is causing the good moods in our house.  Or maybe it is that we have finally gotten into a groove.  I am not going to analyze it, I am just going to ride on this wave of good energy.

We got to spend almost the WHOLE DAY outside at the park because it was in the 60s and sunny.  I am going to say that this alone had a lot to do with our happy state of mind today.  Vance made a new friend named Francesco and they ran around together for about an hour.  It warmed my heart to see him having fun with another kid.  And then Vance sat with him while they downed a bunch of candy.  I let him partake because, hey, you only live once.  And you only live in Italy once if that.

IMG_3490 IMG_3492 IMG_3495

We acquired a library card and some new books the other day.  Vance and I have been busy translating which has been a wonderful way to figure out the language.

IMG_3500

I had multiple conversations today all in Italian and I did really well.  Not to toot my own horn, but I was so excited to just connect with people!  What can I say I am a people person.  Except when I feel like being an introvert.

I found this amazing little shop that carries goods from Southern Italy and Sardenia.  On the back wall they have VATS of wine.  You bring a water bottle or glass jug and fill up, like at a GAS STATION.  But with WINE.  I got a Liter of moscato for 4.50 Euro.  I can’t make this up.  The first week we were here, we had wine every night with dinner.  This past week we only had it once because we didn’t want to drink too much. This new find will hopefully not tempt too badly, but if it does as least we can call ourselves real Italians.

IMG_3498
In case you were wondering what a Liter of moscato looks like in a plastic water bottle. I feel like I am either in Vegas or college.

Last but not least, we head to Lucca and Viareggio tomorrow.  I am so excited to be on the Mediterranean again, it is such a beautiful coast!  We are excited about the history of Lucca and the beaches of Viareggio!  I will post pics next week!  Everyone have a great weekend!  Ciao Ciao!

Leave a Reply

