Uncategorized

I’m sorry for what I said when it was winter.

tumblr_nmjzmaGU9q1teauzoo1_500
Photo courtesy of Tumblr

Seriously.  Isn’t THAT the truth.  Winter may bring out the beast in some of us.

Sure, at first we are all simply charmed by the thought of Thanksgiving turning into Christmas and snow piling up around our beautiful, cozy little homes.  And oh what fun it is to watch those people freezing their asses off in Times Square on News Years Eve!

But I don’t know a single person who wants to see one more snowflake by the time the calendar turns to February.  And don’t even get me started on March and April…if its snowing I am thinking about moving out of the Midwest for good.

But now it is Spring here in the Windy City, and just like a mother of a one year old surely forgets what it is like to have a newborn, I have already forgotten what it feels like to pull on 17859432 layers of clothes to drive my child to preschool.  My mind is now moving onto the blooms on the beautiful trees, the smell of rain, and the impending beach days that make the winters worth it.

Cheers to Spring!

Leave a Reply

